Laurie Anderson & The Kronos Quartet – Landfall – 2 x Vinyl LP


2 LP + MP3 Download
” A riveting, gorgeous new multimedia work…in collaboration with the equally venerable Kronos Quartet.” – The Washington Post


Call Seller

Laurie Anderson and Kronos Quartet’s Landfall, inspired by her experience of Hurricane Sandy, is the first collaboration between the iconic storyteller/musician and the groundbreaking string quartet, who perform together on the recording. Landfall juxtaposes lush electronics and traditional strings by Kronos with Anderson’s powerful descriptions of loss, from water-logged pianos to disappearing animal species to Dutch karaoke bars.


Side 1
1. “CNN Predicts A Monster Storm” (3:18)
2. “Wind Whistles Through The Dark City” (1:57)
3. “The Water Rises” (2:43)
4. “Our Street Is A Black River” (1:21)
5. “Galaxies” (1:06)
6. “Darkness Falls” (1:56)
7. “Dreams” (4:01)
8. “Dreams Translated” (0:50)
9. “The Dark Side” (1:11)

Side 2
1. “Built You A Mountain” (2:17)
2. “The Electricity Goes Out & We Move To A Hotel” (3:01)
3. “We Learn To Speak Yet Another Language” (3:05)
4. “Dawn Of The World” (2:17)
5. “The Wind Lifted The Boats & Left Them On The Highway” (2:40)
6. “It Twisted The Street Signs” (1:14)
7. “Then It Receded” (0:51)
8. “The Nineteen Stars Of Heaven” (2:43)

Side 3
1. “Nothing Left But Their Names” (9:38)
2. “All The Extinct Animals” (2:49)
3. “Galaxies II” (0:54)
4. “Never What You Think It Will Be” (1:10)
5. “Thunder Continues In The Aftermath” (1:54)
6. “We Blame Each Other For Losing The Way” (0:43)

Side 4
1. “Another Long Evening” (1:56)
2. “Riding Bycicles Through The Muddy Streets” (2:39)
3. “Helicopters Hang Over Downtown” (2:14)
4. “We Head Out” (1:50)
5. “Everything Is Floating” (1:59)
6. “Gongs & Bells Sing” (2:32)
7. “Old Motors & Helicopters” (2:48)

Weight 0.5 kg


MCRU are based in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, less than 10 minutes from the M62. The owners are David + Joanne Brook, David has spent over 30 years as an audiophile and music lover, many years spent tinkering with his Hi-Fi and an obsession with cables led to the formation of Mains Cables R Us 8+ years ago, now known as MCRU. Many visitors to our website probably do not even know we have listening rooms and 2 top flight systems on permanent demonstration including the Clearaudio Master Innovation turntable. From our humble beginnings in 2008 we have grown to such an extent that we represent some of the world's foremost Hi-Fi accessory brands, you will find Clearaudio's turntables and phono stages as well as Furutech, IsoTek, Tellurium Q, Oyaide and much more. It may come as a surprise to many audiophiles that we are the UK's top sales outlet for many of these brands as we pride ourselves on impeccable service levels and free impartial advice. Please feel free to visit our shop in Huddersfield town centre on Brook Street, HD1 1EB 1 minutes walk from the train station.

Got something to discuss?

Chat with seller
Chat with seller
Questions, doubts, issues? We\'re here to help you!
Seller is not available at the moment. Please, try again later. OR Leave an off-line message.
Seller is busy. Please try again later
Have you got question? Write to us!
This chat session has ended
Was this conversation useful? Vote this chat session.
Good Bad