Sign in to follow this  
Snipsnap

Fyne F502 pairing amp?

Hi Guys,

Still a newbie here but currently I’m looking for options for pairing With Fyne F502. 
At my local dealers he recommend Azur 851w since it’s currently the only amp with 200w power that he have. 

Is there any other recommendations?

Thanks

Super Wammer

Hi,

I dont know why you need 200W The speakers literature says 40 to 180 watts Depending on your room size and how loud you like your music then you should be able to run with a lot less power and stop your speakers from burning out.

I would suggest something from the likes Musical Fidelity, Quad, Rega, Audiolab, Luxman, andSugden may be a good place to start. 75 to 125 watts would be my suggestion.

3 hours ago, Snipsnap said:

Hi Guys,

Still a newbie here but currently I’m looking for options for pairing With Fyne F502. 
At my local dealers he recommend Azur 851w since it’s currently the only amp with 200w power that he have. 

Is there any other recommendations?

Thanks

Hi snipsnap...welcome to the wam. Those are some great speakers you got there. A quick look at their specs, shows a sensitivity of 90db , which is very easy to drive. And a continuous power handling of 90 W. So you don't necessarily need a lot of power. But then will be easier to know how big your room is. 

I happened to see the whathifi review of the smaller F501, and they advised against pairing them with bright and lean amps. 

So you need quality than quantity of amplification. Once you can share your taste in music, your sitting distance and size of the room. Iam sure more experienced members will be able to advise more aptly. All the best :)

5 hours ago, newlash09 said: