Sign in to follow this  
BillShatnersToupee

My latest cover version: 'Blade Runner'

Some of you might recall from a couple of my previous posts I'm a home recordist / producer and record the odd cover versions and original material, usually synth based. My latest is a cover of 'Blade Runner'.

https://youtu.be/ZDSoaN-8TTY

Thanks for watching!

• Like 1

Super Wammer
7 minutes ago, BillShatnersToupee said:

Some of you might recall from a couple of my previous posts I'm a home recordist / producer and record the odd cover versions and original material, usually synth based. My latest is a cover of 'Blade Runner'.

https://youtu.be/ZDSoaN-8TTY

Thanks for watching!

You can’t beat a good tune 👍

• Upvote 1

How long does it take to do something like that ? Would be interested to know how you actually develop it and the process used. This and some of your other efforts are most impressive.

• Like 1

Super Wammer
13 minutes ago, Sumdumgi said:

How long does it take to do something like that ? Would be interested to know how you actually develop it and the process used. This and some of your other efforts are most impressive.

It’s easy. Just press a few keys, and twiddle a few knobs. How hard can it be? :D

• Haha 2

19 minutes ago, Sumdumgi said:

Thanks very much. Usually about two weeks of evenings, on and off. I spent a couple of nights just making the various 'embellishment' sounds like the sweeps and whooshes. Some of the sounds such as the main arp (first sound you hear) is a preset in one of the synth plugins I bought from a company called Arturia, in fact it was that preset which inspired me to have a go at doing the full track.