Sign in to follow this  
bohemian

Tunes day/evening

Hi guys,

I am a newbie at this lark and have not the facilities for a proper 'bake-off' with swapping gear etc, but would like to host a tunes day/evening at some point.

No dates set in stone as yet, and being in a small flat, I can only manage 3-4 guests.

Ideally I would guys to listen to my system and offer suggestions for improvement (especially regarding room interaction, as the room is very small and I would like to get the best from what I have").

Location is close to Junction 3 of the M4 (5 mins).

My first question is would anyone be interested?  The only days I could not manage are Thursday and Sunday.  I can provide a meal.

I do not use vinyl at all, just cds and usb files.

Equipment is AR CD5, Primaluna Dialogue Premium Pre, Primaluna Prologue 7 monoblocs, Tannoy Stirling SE with tannoy supertweeters.  Add a laptop and Wyred4Sound dac2v2 for flac files. (JRiver)

Would there be any interest?

Chris

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

Super Wammer

fantastic idea chris , wish you were nearer to me and i would be over in a shot . i am sure a number will be interested with the great love of tannoys and valves 

Shame you are so far away, I would have loved to have listened to those Tannoy's.

Definitely interested.

Thanks to Wizmax and Orbscure for spending some time at chezbo today and listening to some tunes. I appreciated your comng and your comments.

It was great to get to know you somewhat and put faces/names and forum names together.  These tune/offs are brilliant.

• Upvote 1

Super Wammer

Its my pleasure Chris... really appreciate you and Janice making us feel so welcome and great to chew the musical fat with you and enjoy your super system. Your Primaluna pre and power combination works superbly with the Tannoy Sterling SE's, not an ounce of flabbiness, just an extremely enjoyable listen... (and great cake too)  :) 

Edited by orbscure