graham67

Recommendations for HDMI cables

hi,

I am a newbie to digital Teevs so am looking for some advice on a decent but good value HDMI cable that is easy to route.

I used to buy decent analogue AV cables as the colours were noticeably better than cheapie scarts. But dont know if the same is true on the digital world.

The cables will be used from a Youview box and Bluray player to a decent 32 inch 1080p telly.

Many thanks,

Graham.

You don't need fancy cables for HDMI. If you got freebies with your kit, use those otherwise buy some from say Tescos for less than £10.

hi,

I am a newbie to digital Teevs so am looking for some advice on a decent but good value HDMI cable that is easy to route.

I used to buy decent analogue AV cables as the colours were noticeably better than cheapie scarts. But dont know if the same is true on the digital world.

The cables will be used from a Youview box and Bluray player to a decent 32 inch 1080p telly.

Many thanks,

Graham.

I don't know if there's any difference between well made HDMI cables so can't say anything for or against. I'd suggest you check out some AV Forums and see what their general consensus is.

Interesting Ian, almost had me reaching for the freebie, before I got to the discussion where a bunch of believers argue that it does make a difference ;-)

I really am just after a recommendation from wammers on decent proven cables that dont cost a lot. I could take pot luck on ebay but I believe this forum is likely to be more discerning and probably a little more skeptical than an AV forum.

Besides wammers wouldn't waste money on digital AV cables when one could spend the money on a new cartridge instead! ;-)

Graham.

Interesting Ian, almost had me reaching for the freebie, before I got to the discussion where a bunch of believers argue that it does make a difference ;-)